We have detected you are using an outdated browser.

Kindly upgrade your version of Internet Explorer or use another browser like Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Student Council inauguration ceremony slated for 24th February 2014

The sixth Student Council will be inaugurated on Monday, 24th February 2014. The inauguration ceremony will be held in the graduation square from 3:00P.M to 4:00P.M. Students and Staff are invited to attend the ceremony. The Vice Chancellor Prof John Odhiambo, will grace this ocassion.


At the inauguration the incoming Council members will to take a Statement of Commitment to service and leadership. The inauguration is always be a momentous occasion in the history of the University.


“ Strathmore is growing at a fast rate and this has made it very dynamic, I would like to assure you that we are up to the task and with your support we look forward to making the student experience” said the in-coming chairman Festus Ogindo soon after he was announced the winner at the 31st January elections.


The Student Council exists to serve and represent the students of Strathmore University. The members of the SC shall serve as official representatives of the student body both to the Strathmore community and the external world.

The Sixth Student Council Elected Members

  1. Festus Ogindo – Chairperson
  2. Vincent Wabwoba – Vice Chairperson
  3. Duncan Mnyogha- Secretary
  4. Ruth Ambogo- Public Relations Representative
  5. Ernest Kirui- Finance Representative
  6. Moses K. Ndeda- Male Academic Representative
  7. Anne Rerimoi- Female Academic Representative
  8. Isaac Okello- Male Sports Representative
  9. Betty Kamande- Female Sports Representative