We have detected you are using an outdated browser.

Kindly upgrade your version of Internet Explorer or use another browser like Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Introducing the 7th Student Council

It is with great honor that we would like to introduce the 7th student council, elected on the 27th day of August 2015. The 9 members, are both individually and as a team ready to serve students with great enthusiasm, passion, zeal and devotion.  The office will be formally in the course of this month at a date to be communicated soon.


Speaking after being elected, the Public Representative- Maimuna Jelle said  “ Dedication is commitment to something or someone you passionately care about, and we, as the Student Council, are passionate about the welfare of the students and the growth of the university. As it has been said by James Cash Penney, ‘growth is never by mere chance; it is the result of forces working together’. “


The new council consists of the following members:

Chairperson– Wycliffe Guguni

Vice Chairperson– Anita Otieno

Secretary– Loice Kerubo

Financial Representative– Jotham Omondi

Public Relations Representative– Maimuna Jelle

Male Academic Representative– Billy Otieno

Female Academic Representative– Rose Makau

Male Sports Representative– Simon Odhiambo

Female Sports Representative– Grace Kiunga


We wish them well in during their term.